Hours & Schedules

Hours (2016)


The Groveport Aquatic Center is an outdoor water park that normally opens Memorial Day weekend and closes for the season on Labor Day.

Pre-Season Hours

Date Hours
Saturday, May 28
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, May 29
1 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Monday, May 30
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Tuesday, May 31
Closed

Regular Season Hours (June 1 - August 15)

Day(s)
Hours
Monday - Saturday
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Post-Season Hours

Date(s) Hours
Tuesday, August 16 - Friday, August 19
Closed
Saturday, August 20
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, August 21
1 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Monday, August 22 - Friday, August 26
Closed
Saturday, August 27
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, August 28
1 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Monday, August 29 - Friday, September 2
Closed
Saturday, September 3
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, September 4
1 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Monday, September 5
12 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • The lap pool and diving boards will close at 7 p.m. on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday between June 2 and July 19 for Groveport Fighting Fish Youth Swim Team Practices.
  • Schedules are subject to change based on weather, school schedules and occurrences beyond our control.
  • Certain areas of the pool may be closed due to sponsored programs, swim team practices and circumstances beyond our control.

Inclement Weather


  • At times of cool or rainy weather or any condition considered unsafe, the facility may close at the discretion of the Recreation Department.
  • In the event of lightening or thunder, the pool and pool deck will be evacuated. The pool will re-open provided that there has been no thunder or lightening in the area for 30 minutes.
  • During periods of cool weather, the facility will not open when the air temperature is below 70 F. After the pool has opened for the day and the temperature falls below 70 F, the pool may stay open at the discretion of the Recreation Department.
  • Rain Checks - In the event that the pool suspends operation or closes due to inclement weather, lightening in the area or water contamination and you have been at the facility for 60-minutes or less, our staff will issue you a Rain Check to be used at a later date provided that you have your receipt which is dated and time stamped. It is your responsibility to keep your receipt. Please present your receipt to our front desk staff so we may assist you. NOTE: This policy only applies to daily fee patrons, not seasonal pass holders.

Appreciation Weeks


Bring proper I.D., get in FREE. Normal admission applies to all others in your party. Just our way of saying, "Thank you for all that you do."
Dates Appreciation Week
July 4 - 10
Military and Veterans
July 11 - 17
Teachers
July 18 - 24
Police Officers
July 25 - 31
Firefighters and EMTs
August 1 - 7
Government Workers (excluding those noted above)