Hours / Features / FAQs

Hours (2016)


Office Hours are normally Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. If you have business with staff, please call ahead as there will be times when staff is out of the building performing work duties.

Facility Hours are noted below.

January 1 - May 29 & September 5 - December 31

Day(s)
Facility Hours
Monday - Friday
5:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday  

May 30 - September 4

Day(s) Facility Hours
Monday - Thursday
5:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Friday 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
The Groveport Recreation Center and Senior Center will have the following closures and non-traditional hours in 2016.

Closures & Non-Traditional Hours in 2016

Date Event Hours
Friday, January 1
New Year's Day
Closed
Saturday, March 26
Day Before Easter
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, March 27
Easter Closed
Friday, April 15
Scheduled Maintenance
Closed
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day
Closed
Monday, July 4
Independence Day
Closed
Friday, August 12
Scheduled Maintenance
Closed
Saturday, August 13
Scheduled Maintenance
Closed
Monday, September 5
Labor Day
Closed
Thursday, November 24
Thanksgiving Closed
Friday, December 2
Scheduled Maintenance
Closed
Saturday, December 24
Christmas Eve
8 a.m. - Noon
Sunday, December 25
Christmas Closed
Saturday, December 31
New Year's Eve
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Features


The Groveport Senior Center opened in January of 2004 and is located next to the Groveport Recreation Center. The spacious facility is complete with private restrooms, kitchen, sitting room, arts and crafts area, lounge with big screen television, leather furniture, card tables, pool table, shuffle board and more.

Our members enjoy the following activities: playing cards, shooting pool, walking, dancing, exercising, socializing, quilting, weekly lunches, bingo, board games, arts and crafts, day trips, overnight trips and more.